humor only a biologist could love

Pirate’s Favorite Element

This is totally a revamp…but whatever it’s in color! 100th comic (I drew) yay!

Also, I used a reference for the middle picture, I was going to go with some standard eyepatch/parrot pirate and then I remembered I had no idea how to draw a hat…also, Edward Teach (Blackbeard) = badass.

If you aren’t convinced, here is the woodcut I ‘borrowed’ from the Interweb, beware the smoldering eyes (and beard):

And if you’re not a nerd, ‘argentium’ is Latin for silver, it’s why the abbreviation is Ag (Si is, by the way, silicon). Gold doesn’t come with an arrrr so screw that.

2 responses

  1. lol.

    8 April 2010 at 8.44 am

  2. Nic

    hahah lol

    10 April 2010 at 1.52 am

Leave a Reply

